Fans are Stupid

In lieu of my normal post where I pretend like I know something about football, I would like to talk about the stupidity of fans.  The Ravens are 3-4. This is not a good record and the team is not playing well. There is a very real chance they will not make the playoffs this season.  The fans are not happy. I admit that I don’t enjoy watching them lose and that I did say that if they are going to miss the playoffs that I would almost rather them lose every game so they could get a high draft pick. I still, however, plan to go the the home games, watch the away games and cheer for them to win. I will also be disappointed when they lose, but I won’t stop watching and I will never boo them.  Others have already started booing the home team. That is never acceptable.

I also don’t have the short memory that other fans apparently have. Since Harbaugh and Flacco have been with the team they have not missed the playoffs once. They just won the Super Bowl last season. at 3-4 this year people are already saying they should bench Flacco and start Tyrod Taylor. Are you insane? Flacco was the Super Bowl MVP last year and you want to bench him after 7 games the next season? I think Flacco has done a pretty good job considering he lost Boldin and Pitta, had no run game and faces pressure on almost every play. People need to take the time to look at all aspects of the game instead of thinking everything is always the quarterback’s fault. I will be happy to have Flacco as the Ravens’ QB for many years.

I heard some people this morning starting to talk about Harbaugh as the problem. Maybe we should get a new coach. Are you insane? He has taken the team to the playoffs every year as the coach and won the Super Bowl last year. Do you remember the shape the team was in when he got here? He has done an excellent job as the coach of the Ravens. So I think he’s made some questionable decisions, especially this season? Yes, I do. Do I think he’s still the best man for the job? Yes, I do.  It’s really stupid to stat questioning a coach’s ability to coach seven games removed from a Super Bowl win.

I would much rather the team be 7-0 or even 4-3, but I’m not going to give up on players and coaches because of a bad start. I won’t even give up on Flacco and Harbaugh if they go 3-13. I won’t be happy, but I will trust them to figure out the issues and gt better next year and I will still never boo them.

One thought on “Fans are Stupid

  1. There is NO way that Tyrod would do a betterjob than Flacco without a run game. Fix the run game and Flacco will be able to do more.

Leave a Reply

